Bass Lake Supervisor's Residence
Buildings on the facility, a residence and pump house were constructed by the CCC according to the Sierra Historic Restoration Project.
“Constructed in 1934 by the Civilian Conservation Corps, the Forest Supervisor’s house is the heart of the North Fork Headquarters compound and the beginning of the Sierra Vista Scenic Byway. As is typical for the CCC buildings of its kind, it deviates from the A-3 model designed by San Francisco architects Blanchard & Maher to accommodate its unique site.”
Project originally submitted by Andrew Laverdiere on February 18, 2016.
We welcome contributions of additional information on any New Deal project site.SUBMIT MORE INFORMATION OR PHOTOGRAPHS FOR THIS SITE