Double Lake Recreation Area (Sam Houston National Forest) – New Waverly TX

Sam Houston National Forest comprises three counties—Montgomery, San Jacinto, and Walker—that have been occupied for millennia. The Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) constructed Double Lake Recreation Area, on the east side of the land, and surrounding a 24-acre lake, in 1937…. read more