“James T. Canizaro (1904-1982)… in 1938 designed a small modernist gem in the WPA-sponsored Oxford City Hall (p.107)…a structure that pushed even more courageously toward the brave new world of international modernism” (Hines, 1996, p.108). “Above two round modernist columns… read more
PWA Docket Mississippi # 1219 DS approved additions and alterations to the Oxford Grammar/Elementary School. The school has since been demolished.
T. M. Strider and Company was in charge of construction for the four-lane steel-reinforced concrete bridge replacement for the old two-lane wooden bridge across the Hilgard Cut, connecting the University with Oxford. The original cut was hand dug by enslaved… read more