Cleburne State Park Bridge (Side View)
The park was built by CCC Co. 3804 who were at the park from the spring of 1935 to Aug 1940. According to “Parks for Texas,” CCC work includes the dam and lake, a limestone residence and maintenance area, entrance portals, and fireplace units. Additional work was completed by the WPA in 1941, including a bathhouse and concession building, plus a water and sewer system.
Steely, James. 2009. Parks for Texas: Enduring Landscapes of the New Deal.
Project originally submitted by Susan Kline on March 17, 2013.
We welcome contributions of additional information on any New Deal project site.SUBMIT MORE INFORMATION OR PHOTOGRAPHS FOR THIS SITE